Diese Seite ist auch verfügbar auf Deutsch

What is the Bahá'í Calendar:

The Baha'i year consists of 19 months of 19 days each (i.e. 361 days), with the addition of certain "Intercalary Days" (four in ordinary and five in leap years) between the eighteenth and nineteenth months in order to adjust the calendar to the solar year. The Bab named the months after the attributes of God. The Baha'i New Year, like the ancient Persian New Year, is astronomically fixed, commencing at the March equinox (usually March 21), and the Baha'i era commences with the year of the Bab's declaration (i.e. 1844.,1260 A.H.).
In the not far distant future it will be necessary that all peoples in the world agree on a common calendar.
It seems, therefore, fitting that the new age of unity should have a new calendar free from the objections and associations which make each of the older calendar unacceptable to large sections of the world's population, and it is difficult to see how any other arrangement could exceed in simplicity and convenience that proposed by the Bab.
J.S.Esselmont in Baha'u'llah and the New Era

Full date:

Gregorian date:  
Badi date:   The year in the Badi calendar is the year in the Váḥid of the Kull-i-Shay. A Váḥid is a period of 19 years and a Kull-i-Shay is a period of 19 Váḥids or 361 years. Each year in a Váḥid has a name and each day of the month has a name, too. The name of the days have the same order as the month names, i.e., the first day of the month is the day of Bahá and the last day is the day of Alá.

To see lists of upcoming Baha'i holy days and the beginning of the Badi months click here.

See also

Download the free Baha'i Calendar Android App from Google Play Store.

About this site

This site is a private initiative not associated with any Bahá’í institution.